Moving Into An Android World

Posted: March 17, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well, I got an Android phone… finally I am “hip”, “chic”, and up to date with phone technology.

I went from a basic normal phone without bluetooth or any gizmos into this wild world of a little mini computer I carry in my hand. I must admit, I am amazed. I purchased an LG Optimus V. I’ve had it over 24 hours and I still haven’t figured out all the bells and whistles. But it’s a fun little do-dad to occupy my times left in waiting rooms and while the husband is doing his “thing”.

I must say, I really wish when I purchased this phone that a hunky genius came with it to show me what the hell I was doing, but I’m sure with time I’ll figure it out… after all, my first computer was one of the first Packard Bell desk tops that was slower than slug spit but I figured it out… I just hope I don’t crash this little phone as much as I did that computer!

Over all, the phone is really fast. Charging is a bit slower than any of my previous phones but I couldn’t be happier knowing I am finally in the current era!

What do you think?